Just two scoops

I’d pretty much say I’m a hot chocolate expert, that is at drinking the hot chocolate.  I know a good cup when I taste it.  

What I’ve found that really it’s a crime to make hot chocolate with water, well it is when your making it for yourself.  

If a hot chocolate tasting job became available I’m positive that I’d apply even if the position was voluntary because I think it would be a match made in heaven!  

On Friday I bought some of my favourite hot chocolate by Atkinsons.  

The instructions recommend putting two scoops into a little boiling water to create a paste then mix with hot milk.  

What I can say us that I haven’t yet been disappointed with the couple of cups I’ve made but I haven’t yet made myself the prefect cup.  

One of the problems is what size is a scoop and how much is it to make?  

I also find adding a little sugar to hot chocolate is a desirable touch which does tend to work well and has done with this particular cup of hot chocolate.  

The chocolate is in chocolate drop form rather than a powder which differs from most brands.  The chocolate drops do melt well which is good and I found hot milk worked nicely when creating a paste rather than the suggested hot water.  

I’m convinced that when I work out the best method especially size of scoop I’ll have the best ever hot chocolate when I so wish.  

Think I should have another cup for investigation purposes only!  

Happy Sunday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

