A lot of fur

While my husband was busy working today my Dad, Timothy, Tinkerbell and I visited Liverpool.  I have visited Liverpool most defiantly once before but it was a whole new experience.  

As we approached Liverpool in the car I was a little surprised how run down the approach was.  It was actually very sad that so much neglect had been shown to the streets, shops and houses.  
Unfortunately but I’m aware that most city’s have such neglected areas but to be surrounded by such a great expanse of the city appriach that seemed as if a little love and tender care was what it was desperately in need of. 

Once we had parked up in the multi-storey  we walked into the city centre along the neglected roads and past the train station and many other now city worthy buildings.  

My Dad took us all to a lovely shopping complex called Liverpool One which really was lovely and had clearly been designed by a rather talented team of town planners and architects a contrast to the city centre boundary.  

We went into the Thorntons café which was an incredibly delicious lunch.  Tinkerbell hid under the pram and Timothy sat coughing and sniffling away as we tucked into pannis, cakes and hot chocolate!  

After lunch which involved the worlds or at least Liverpool’s largest hot chocolate we enjoyed a short walk around and yes into the Cath Kidston shop.  

On our walk back to the car this rather peculiar man started talking to me thank goodness my Dad responded as I stood clinging onto the pram trying to smile as friendly as I could but probably failing.  

Timothy by the end of the visit wasn’t very happy and the car journey home involved a couple of stops because of a very distressed little chap.  

Liverpool was full of people wearing fur hopefully faux unfortunately my fur trim Gap coat was at home instead I wore my Joules rain coat with floral design most defiantly gave the impression I was a visitor.  

It’s most defiantly somewhere I like to visit again if its cold weather when I do I’m bringing out my fur trim coat.  

Happy Tuesday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

