It’s springing

What a beautiful morning it was as I walked into town pushing Timothy in the pram, spring most defiantly  in the air even though it official begins in the middle of March.  

What excited me greatly this morning was that it’s nearly that time of the year when I can bring out my Easter decorations once again.  Easter is such a lovely time and decorating the house I know will be so joyful I can feel it already.  
Yes I realise that bunnies aren’t traditional Church symbols for the easter season but I do enjoy sprucing my house with all things cute and springy for this special time of the year.  

After I had got everything on my shopping list that I needed I  visited briefly to the Easter seasonal area of TKMax just to brows.  Well browsing turned into shopping and shopping into purchasing.  

With a little of my Christmas money I bought the following items:

Mr Rabbit, how dapper does he look? 

A string of carrots, clearly for denotational purposes only.  These I think will be perfect in the kitchen.  

Bunny fairy lights.  

All I really would like now is an Easter door wreath and then Martha Stewart would most  certainly be proud.
Happy Friday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

3 responses to “It’s springing

  1. Fed

    Thanks! We have some sparkling wine poured and Netflix on so it’s all good 🙂

Leave a Reply

