I heart organisation

I have a passion for organising things, I find storage within storage exciting and with this organisational enthusiasm my day began.  

This morning I had a little time so after the ritual of breakfast followed by a little playtime I decided that I would reorganise one of my utility room/laundry room cupboards.  This particular cupboard is home to Timothy’s food storage, bottles, electric and manual pump, food processor and its accessories along with the amazing Masha which is perfect for baby food prep.  

This particular cupboard didn’t take long to get back to it’s beautiful functional self with the addition of another storage basket.


After an action packed afternoon I came home and decided that I wanted to organise Timothy’s toy’s into some sort of system.  Timothy has toys on each of the three levels of our home the majority being in living room.  

My previous system was three baskets sensory toys, soft toys and hard toys along with a further collection of books on the coffee table.  

This system had worked perfectly but with my husband wanting Timothy not to be restricted to his play pen and his every more ability means that this system of storage had to change.  I felt that I would spend most of my time picking up and tidying away so many toys.  

Not wishing for Timothy to have access to all these toys at once I decided that this a new system would be needed.  

My new system is a rational approach working on a cycle of four.  

I arranged all of the toys into four even piles ensuring that the various types of toy/book were distributed evenly.  

Then I placed each collection into the storage baskets.  

Each day I will rotate the box therefore limiting the choice but allowing Timothy to appreciate and play properly with the toys rather than being bombarded with a massive amount that he had pulled out of his toy basket’s.  

I will however have a constant toy basket which will include some of the toys I would like him to have access to everyday mainly educational ones such as Alpha Pup.  

With regards to the story books I will bring a selection down everyday to enjoy reading together.  

This may not work for everyone but I’m feeling positive that this will work well for us. 

Happy Thursday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “I heart organisation

  1. Dudo que estés capacitado para realizar alguna entrada, como mucho en la de la Frikepedia.

Leave a Reply

