No sugar Jack’s

This morning all before 9am Timothy and I were up, washed, dressed, eaten breakfast, made a chicken casserole and chicken goujons.  I decided that I would make some baby friendly flapjacks.  No sugar, no honey, just fruit and oats.  

Here is my baby flapjack recipe.  

Step 1.  Add fruit to mixing bowl.

I used about 4 cups of fruit which consisted of 2 pears grated, 2 kiwi fruits, 1 banana and a handful of frozen berries.  

Step 2.  Heat fruit to soften it.  

I put my fruit in the microwave until it was all soft so so that none of the fruit was hard.   

Step 3.  Add the oats.  
I added 2 cups of Scottish porridge oats into the fruit and mixed together.  Baby porridge could also be used.  

Step 4.  Put the mixed into an oven dish.

I chose to use a my Pampered Chef brownie tin to cook my flapjacks.  

Step 5.  Cook the flapjacks in the oven until golden brown.  

Once cooked and cooled I cut each flapjack square into three’s and stored them in the Joseph Joseph food dail storage.  

The verdict Timothy loved them, well he did today anyway!  

Happy Tuesday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

