Joys of Spring

This afternoon I was continuing to tidy my office/smaller guest room listening to the audio book by Marie Kondo, Spark Joy and as I listening and organised this space I reflected on the part of the day we had already enjoyed.  

Things can and do spark joy as the Konmari method uses but I really felt today the joy which people spark.  

Sharing each day with this cutie pie sparks endless joy.  Timothy happily playing at Church before the service sparked joy for me.  Thoses caring and kind friends who seem to experience and share joy with Timothy while at Church sparks great joy with me.  

A baby’s dedication this morning sparked pure joy.  

Beautiful comments to me about a small baby corner I arranged for the dedication service truly sparked joy, especially with a senior man commenting  how nice it was.  

Sharing Church in the close proximity of other mummies and babies sparked joy.  

Having people share with me how they had found something of interest to themselves personally from my blog, this sparked joy.  

My Easter bunnies decoration which I haven’t yet put in my Easter decorations box sparks joy each time I look at it in my kitchen.  

My precious little miniature dachshund Tinkerbell seeing her so much brighter and happier today sparked me with enormous joy.  

Having a husband who loves me big spark of joy!  

Sometimes finding what sparks joy can be hard but if you look for it you’ll find a spark of joy in your life somewhere.  

Happy Sunday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Joys of Spring

  1. Thanks for sharing! I’ve been meaning to read that book, I should get on it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

