Being seasonal and arty

Today was extremely cold, I suppose technically today is still extremely cold the wind chill factor this morning made it feel -5.  Timothy and I took a lovely walk to donate some items that didn’t cause me to spark joy at the charity shop.  

I had decided on the walk down that we would visit a photography exhibition at the museum.   When we arrived it was still closed so we decided to pop into TKmax to get out of the cold before we headed back to the museum.  

While in TKmax I bought my first Christmas present, yes I’ve begun my Christmas shopping.  I thought to myself, well actually I announced it out loud to Timothy that I’d buy this for that person.  I realise it’s only January but if I continue like this I’ll have my shopping for Christmas completed in no time!  I’ll update on future shopping progress.  

TKmax also had some Easter items out which made me pretty excited.  I recall from looking at the diary recently that Easter is early this year which means I’ll be bring out my Easter decorations!  

Timothy and I, mostly I were looking at some of the Easter bunnies which were completely adorable.  I thought to myself I’d really like one maybe I’d ask my husband to buy it for me instead of an egg.  However then I laid eyes on the most sweetest little Easter bunny family I phoned my husband immediately to ask if the Bunny family could come home.  

So my none Easter egg from my husband for 2017 is this happy Bunny family.  

I didn’t want to leave it in case they all got sold. 

Anyway after the Christmas and Easter shopping we visited the museum I took Timothy out of his pram so that he could clearly see the art work.  I walked with Timothy past each of the photographs explaining to him what was happening.  Timothy observed the photography and after we had finished I put him back into the pram.  Timothy soon after fell asleep, clearly viewing photograph is exhausting work.  I found the exhibition of work to be good but what made it memorable was that it waa our first Mummy and son art trip!  

Happy Thursday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

