Spark joy

After bringing home a tried Timothy from his class I rushed home to continue with my final major organisational project.  

The final major organisational project is my office which holds my craft supplies and doubles up as a further guest room.  

I began this major organisational project a few days ago inspired once again by the Konmari organisational method.  

Marie Kondo known as Konmari is a world famous organisational consultant.  Her method is simple yet beautiful, if it sparks joy then keep it if it doesn’t then get rid of it.  Clearly Marie Kondo has more to say about it, much more but that really is the long and short of it.  

I came across the Konmari organisational method a few years ago and with so many projects of my own to undertake I decided to understand more about her organisational method.  

As I went through my office which I had used as a final resting place for all unhomed items I listen to a couple of chapters from the audio book, Spark Joy. 

While I went through my office listen to the audio book and seeing what sparked joy it made me love this concept even more.  

I understand how it may not be everyone’s idea of fun.  However I found it wonderful a great way of helping me organise.  

Not all of Konmari’s practices I’d agree with or choose to follow however to this basic concept I have decided to adapt to all things organisational within my home.  

I would most defiantly encourage anyone wishing to embark on an organisational project to look up the Konmari method.  

I want my home to spark joy.  

Happy Wednesday Friends!

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

