Thirty minutes

Timothy has a little cold a runny nose to be exact, I also have developed a cold.  A headache and a terrible sore throat.  I told my husband that I thought I might have the flu he was extremely quick to inform me that I didn’t.  So with his non medical diagnosis I meet my Mum and Dad after Timothy’s first class of the week.  

We went to a lovely little cafe which serves our favourite hot chocolate in town well technically the best in the city.  I don’t know what it is about this particular hot chocolate but if I had to describe it in one word it would be amazing!  

After a hot chocolate or two and cake but clearly not for Timothy and after Timothy had been fed, water and fed again he fell asleep.  

I lay Timothy on the table after my mum had helped me get on his snowsuit.  It was incredible how exhausted Timothy must of been.  
When at home after lunch I sat with Timothy in his play pen well actually I lay in the play pen while Timothy continually tried to crawl all over me.  I was frightened this his still unsteady head would bash my face as I tried to adapt the fetal position.  

Thankfully later on in the afternoon either Timothy was due a nap or simply didn’t want to listen to any more of the nursery rhymes I was singing to him.  Timothy decided to take a nap. We both had a thirty minute nap together in the safety of the play pen perimeter’s.  I was really ready for a nap.  I probably can count on one hand the amount of time’s I have napped when Timothy does.  A whole year and only a few naps shared, that’s impressive I do think.  A nap for Timothy even in the early days ment jogbs around the house.  Today however I was in real need of joining Timothy for his nap.

My lovely husband even had to make dinner which I was really greatful about.  

Cold, cold go away I’ve got too many jobs around the house that I don’t have time to be unwell.  

I think an early night is just what’s needed.  

Happy Monday Friends!  

 

  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

