Wire in my heart

Yesterday I was part of another craftanoon, my name for a craft afternoon.  I decided that I would make a Valentine’s themed craft as that is the next big celebration I suppose which is popular before Easter.  

The very simple craft involved wrapping wool around a wire heart outline which I made before hand.  

My craft was a fairly simple idea and really made for a therapeutic activity.  It did seemed to be a popular choice with the girls who attended with a variety of different wool hearts being created.  

I had made the white wool heart before the class as an example of the craft outcome.  During the workshop I managed to make a further one whilst assisting the girls and baby wearing!

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Wire in my heart

  1. What a cute idea…I can see them hanging on a Valentine’s tree.

Leave a Reply

