Getting rid

I have been organising my home, I suppose a new years resolution.  I decided to become more organised.  

Most people who have visited my home I hope would agree that my home is always tidy.  My resolution was on the areas of my house such as cupboards where often organisation hasn’t been at its best.  

With having a baby at the beginning of 2016 I feel like I’ve lost a whole year, lost a whole year of organising. 

So I’m back and 2017 has been an excellent year for organisation in the Karma house.  

I can’t tell you how many bags of items I’ve donated to charity and how many bin bags I’ve thrown away and it feels great. 

This morning I dropped off a big bag of bedding I no longer needed and this afternoon whilst I walked with Timothy in the Baby Bjorn carrier to an appointment I carried a very large bag of various items to give to charity.  

Decluttering my home has made me feel like I can breath.  Knowing bedding is folded and arranged properly, that the coat cupboard now has space and Timothy’s clothes properly arranged the list really does go on and on.  

I’ve not just limited my organisation to house jobs but I’ve also been cooking smarter with stews as an easy but healthy meals which means more time for other activities plus it really is the weather for a good stew.  

I don’t set myself unmanageable tasks and I began with tidy jobs like the coffee table draw or other small table draws.  Small task’s are perfect to give you the confidence you need to continue the great house organisation or they have at least for me.  

My office will be the last place I need to tidy which I think I possible need to buy something to help organise properly my craft items.  This will be a big project but I’m ready.  

So getting rid of unwanted items will cause you to be a little ruthless but in the end it’s most defiantly worth it.  

Someone order me a skip! 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

