Three coats and a coconut

Today my husband and I celebrated 7 years of marriage!  

I bought my husband a helicopter, well not a real one but he was extremely excited.  

My husband bought me beautiful flowers which he greeted me with on my arrival home from Timothy’s class of the day.  

We had a celebratory lunch together to mark 7 years!  

This wonderful occasion was marked with sushi!  

Timothy helped celebrate in his own unique way.  

Timothy celebrated by trying some sushi!

After a lovely sushi lunch my husband got back to his work and Timothy and I went food shopping I changed into my third coat of the day!  

I like to have a selection of coats especially with living in such a cold and miserable climate most of the year having a good outdoors coat is essential.  

First coat of the day: Gap, big duck down coat lovely hood perfect for morning walks in the cold weather to Timothy’s class.  

Second coat of the day: Joules, rain coat with floral design pretty yet practical to walk from the car to the restaurant in case it began raining.  

Third coat of the day: Joules, quilted jacket deep purple warm enough for supermarket shopping whilst baby wearing.  

I don’t usually switch my coats like this usually but why not.  

At the supermarket I bought a coconut.  

Aren’t they the hardest things to get into, I had to use an array of tools to get in which included a hammer, screwdriver and the Joseph Joseph meat tenderiser.  

7 years ago today I said I Do to my most wonderful husband and with well over 7 coats I can say its been a pretty adventures time shared together.  

Happy Monday Friends!  

P.S I would love you to like my new Facebook group if you haven’t already done so: The Life Of  Housewife.  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

