Mrs Routine

When it comes to routine I very much like everything about the word.  I have a fantastic weekly routine, I’m always striving to make it better.  Sometimes it’s a little regimented other times a little more flexible however my life for the last year has been built around creating a week that is perfect.  

I unfortunately haven’t created the perfect routined week yet it isn’t for trying.  

Timothy is the reason this present routine has been formed of classes, group’s, gatherings and all the other activities that must be carried out.  

Timothy is often the reason why my routine doesn’t go to plan.  

It’s bed time the routine is clear and simple.  Nappy changed, sleeping bag on and upstairs with a song as we go to be fed and put to bed.  

I don’t understand why my routine isn’t followed and why Timothy doesn’t fall asleep I don’t understand why knowing that he is ready to sleep that he won’t.  

I’ve always been of the rule, once upstairs for bed you don’t come back down.  

I decided to climb into the cot something I’ve never done before, I thought to myself as I snuggled up next to Timothy how beautiful his nursery is.  Oh and no want to  go to sleep.  

Thankfully my knight in shining armer my husband offered to try and get our baby to bed who possibly has a tummy ache with all his moaning.  

The video monitor goes quiet, no crying just an image of my husband rocking our baby to sleep gently in the nursing chair.

A possible memo is needed to remind Timothy that he needs to keep with mummy’s routine.  

Unfortunately routines don’t always go to plan I don’t like it but I’m trying to except that this will happen and learn ways of dealing with it.  

Happy Saturday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Mrs Routine

  1. Natasha Harding

    Try not to feel too put out if your rountine is changed sometimes and does not feel perfect. Routines are great for structure and organisation but babies and children sometimes just do something different! They are growing, developing all the time.
    Relax as best you can, some thibgs don’t matter as much as you think.
    Good luck for when Timothy is walking and running 🙂 Love and God bless xx

Leave a Reply

