It’s not all tea

I met one of my friends earlier this week for a birthday drink, she asked where we should go and alluded to the fact that all mummies with babies do is meet up for coffee.  My friend retracted her blanket statement after I made it clear that I’m not one of those mummies whoever those kind of mummies are.  

This morning after taking Timothy to his baby sensory class I headed back home via the baby shop in search of sock ons.  

The baby shop didn’t have any in Timothy’s size and was discontinuing selling this item so we headed home.  Just before we arrived home Timothy feel asleep and so when we arrived home I was undecided what to do.  Did I began my tidying of today’s organisational task or did I have a sit down and have some time with Tinkerbell.  

I never choose the later but decided to have a cup of my new tea, as after all this is what mummies do with their time, drink tea.  

I had a M&S shortbread.  

Left Timothy sleeping. 

Retreated to our family room with Tinkerbell. 

Then sat in the peace and quiet looking into the garden which is now looking rather sorry for itself.   

I ordered a pair of sock ons and sat having a moment to mysely this didn’t last long as the doorbell rang, Tinkerbell started barking at the post man and Timothy who sat in his pram in the hall awoke.  

I spent the rest of my day getting on with my organisational task drinking hot chocolate whilst baby wearing.  I can now confirm that the lovely draw unit in the hall is now spick and span.  

I also can confirm that drinking tea alone is fine but I’d much rather be getting on with a task while drinking hot chocolate.  Hands up for an evening of ironing! 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

