Fussy goujons

My lovely baby boy eats an array of healthy foods, no chips, crisps, biscuits or chocolate for this bundle of joy.  

Timothy can get particular, we have introduced three meals a day from very early on in the solids process.  Timothy will sit at the table and eat with the family for each meal.  
Sometimes Timothy will enjoy me feeding him using the baby spoon other times he refuses and I have to use my fingers to feed him and other times Timothy will happily pick up tiny pieces to feed himself.  

One thing my husband and I refuse to do is force Timothy to eat.  Yes we encourage, cheer and clap for each successful mouthful.  However we don’t force the food onto his mouth until it is all consumed.  

I try and be creative with the food I make for Timothy and the way I feed him.  Yesterday I decided to make my particular eater some chicken goujons. 

My chicken goujons are so easy and healthy to make.  

1.  Cut the raw chicken into small strips.  

2. Dunk each piece of chicken into egg.

3. Cover the chicken in porridge oats that have been blended into small pieces.  

4. Put in the oven to cook.  I cooked mine on my Pampered Chef stone and didn’t use any oil.  

I of course didn’t give Timothy all of these in one sitting he had two cut up into tiny bits and eat it all up.  

Not only are home made chicken goujons perfect for babies they are healthy, easy and tasty to prepare and enjoy by all.  

Happy Monday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

