In the pool

I had decided that I would make Timothy a little ball pool for his first birthday which was on Tuesday.  I had bought an inflatable paddling pool and a couple of bags of plastic balls suitable for such activities.  

Well today I bought a couple more bags of plastic balls and I can now say that my little birthday project turned out pretty well.  

Timothy has enjoyed so much sitting, standing and playing in the ball pool.  I have even got in to iy and spent time having fun with my special baby who’s birthday week it is.  

Not wanting all of the plastic balls to roll all over the house getting lost or worse eaten by Tinkerbell I sat the paddling pool inside Timothy’s play pen.  This works perfectly until Timothy decides to drop the plastic balls over the side of the play pen to Tinkerbell’s great delight followed by my voice saying leave it.  

I thought how nice it would of been having a ball pool when I was little, I had lots of beautiful toys but this is defiantly a lots of fun hopefully for a good few years. 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

