My mummiform

Before becoming a mummy I enjoyed wearing Joules harbour jersey tops.  I continued to wear these throughout my pregnancy as the fabric gave enough to be able to wear comfortably.  

Throughout Timothy’s first year I have continued to enjoy wearing the Joules tops particularly in the last few months around September.  

In December at one of the Baby Sensory classes it was really funny I was feeling good wearing you guest it a Joules top and one of the other mummies who I don’t know turned up in the same top.  Neither of us said anything and no one commented. 

Recently I purchased a couple more of my favourite Joules tops they are very easy to wear but I think they look nice and pretty enough to feel good and put together.  

While ironing today whilst baby wearing, oh and whilst wearing a harbour Jersey I realised something.  

I realised that I have a mummiform as I’m admiring two of my beautifully iron Joules tops.  My mummy uniform a Joules top, jeans and boots.  Who does that? 

Well by having my mummiform it means getting ready in the morning is a little easier as I don’t need to think what I’m going to wear, especially with one wild crawling baby on the loose.  It’s extremely practical yet feminine and I feel  nicely put together amidst the madness of a morning.  

Happy Thursday Friends! 
 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “My mummiform

  1. I love Joules! It’s fashionable and comfy so you can’t go wrong.
    Just bought some Joules baby clothing for when my little girl arrives too!

    http://Www.bespokebuckley.com

Leave a Reply

