No playing allowed

This festive Christmas season means many things one of them being no classes for Timothy.  My husband and I are keen due this holiday time to include some fun play elements outside the house for Timothy to experience.  

Earlier this week we visited a soft play and with Timothy still under 12 months it was free.  

I probably should right now comment that if we would of had to pay for Timothy to used the soft play we wouldn’t of stayed. 

Timothy’s classes we usually attend during the week aren’t free with exception to the library so paying isn’t an issue.  

The issue for me is dirt, D I R T I’m actually surprised that this soft play is still up and running.  

The lady who signed us all in seemed nice she told my husband and I about deals during the week where the baby can play and have a meal the example given was a hot dog and muffin.  We smiled and said thank you but we won’t be back and hot dogs are fun but not what I want to be giving my baby to eat.  

The  balls in the ball pool were all dirty I kept saying to my husband don’t let Timothy put them near his mouth.  

Needless to stay our trip to this soft play didn’t last very long at all and we won’t be going back ever, unless some serious cleaning is carried out and I mean serious cleaning.  

Happy Thursday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

