Memory building

Building beautiful memories I think is important and something my husband and I both want for Timothy.  

Great memories and traditions go hand in hand at Christmas time.  My husband and I since getting married always open a gift on Christmas Eve with Timothy seeming to enjoy this tradition and not forgetting Tinkerbell. 

This morning with exchanges of happy Christmas Eve I unwrapped a beautiful winter scarf from my lovely husband which I wore today on my walk into the city with Timothy in his Baby Bjorn carrier.  

Mince pies and a family Christmas film of A Christmas Carol staring Jim Kerry really was the perfect way to put me in the Christmas spirit.  Timothy feel asleep half way through hopefully next year he’ll be able to enjoy this film in full.  

In the evening we got together with friends and another beautiful baby boy and a rather fluffy hound for Chinese which was another get way of sharing together in the joy of Christmas in the company of others.  

So as this Christmas Eve draws to a close I’m thankful for the memories we have shared and created today as a family and as friends.  

Happy Christmas Eve!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

