Remember the KFC

Three years ago today my Dad and I visited my Grandad for the last time.  I remember talking to my Grandad about Birmingham and the beautiful city library.  I remember that my Grandad seemed happy to see me and listened to everything I shared with him.  

After our visit my Dad and I went to the KFC near the hospital.  The following day in the early hours the hospital called for us to come to the hospital.  My Grandad passed away.  

Every year since I have had a KFC to remember my Grandad.  It’s a small way to remember and celebrate his life, my way of celebrating a truly wonderful Grandad and a tradition which Timothy  in time will share with me.  

Happy Tuesday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

