Another Craftanoon

One of my friends her mum is a florist and to she put on a wreath making workshop this afternoon.  My mum, Timothy and I all attended I was so excited as I’ve never before made a wreath.  

The workshop took place in my friends home and lasted a couple of house.  Naturally we began by enjoying some refreshments before commencing on our wreaths.  

We began by attaching moss to the metal frame with wire.  It smelt like we were in a forest.  

One we had created our moss base we attached greenery with wire until it covered the moss.  I opted for a smooth looking wreath while my mum a more natural effect.  

We then added plastic to the back to keep the moss in tact and to save the surface where our wreaths would be hung from getting scratched.  

Then the fun began, decorating the wreath.  

My mum went for a gold theme with contrasting silver jingle bells at the bottom which I thought was very festive and the gold ribbon added a nice finishing touch.  

I went for a red theme.  When it comes to Christmas it’s got to be red so I choose to include festive red pointcettia and a red ribbon at the bottom.

I was so pleased how my wreath turned out and as soon as I arrived home I took my artificial wreath off the hook and proudly hung my own hand made wreath.  

My mum said we should make wreaths every year, I think we have begun a new girly tradition.  

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

