I’m so Christmas

This morning I decided that I’d paint my nails Christmas red, well the actual colour is red wine. I go down stairs with my nail all pretty feeling good with my ankle boots which have a very thin high heal and hair straightened and I ask my husband how I look. Well his response was not what I wanted to hear at least not at the end of November with 5 weeks to Christmas. My husband said “you look very autumnal”. Autumnal! I wasn’t pleased but actually yes my outfit was fairly autumnal with my choice of browns. When you feel like Mrs Christmas someone calling you autumnal isn’t helping you get into the seasonal spirit.

This afternoon wishing to make Christmas official the main tree went up! It was actually a lovely afternoon. Timothy played, Tinkerbell relaxed and my husband and I decorated the tree, perfect.

We are traditional when it comes to tree decoration, not completely traditional so we don’t have candles perched on the branches instead white lights and red baubles.

img_20161120_171334

Around the bottom of the tree on my tree skirt I made a couple of years ago I have my newest addition to the decoration’s it’s the icing on the cake to be seasonal. I have a Christmas tree train! My Dad bought it for my birthday and I’m very excited by it Martha Stewart I think it’s possible this year that my tree is better than your tree. I thought that the tree trains were just in movies apparently not.

This house is ready for Christmas, I’m in the seasonal spirit and can’t wait so let the festivities begin.

Happy Sunday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

