A big thank you

I love my baby boy Timothy he really is amazing, not because he has learnt how to clap or can crawl really fast it’s because he’s mine that I find him truly amazing.

dscn19271

Some people find Church to be their sanctuary but my personal feelings on the matter is that it is not with a 9 month old baby.  The Church has a creche but I wouldn’t want to either hand my baby over to someone and leave him or stay with him as I’d miss out on the service.  So Timothy and I spend our time at the back of the Church feeding, changing nappies and entertaining which sometimes can get a little load with giggles as he focuses in on peoples belongings like a magpie.

This morning one of my mummy friends firstly came to see if I needed help putting Timothy’s blanket out on the floor whilst her own baby slept.  A second lovely friend, one of the first I made when I moved to Lancaster came and sat down on the floor and held and played with Timothy.  After the service we enjoyed a Church lunch and following the lunch Timothy had cuddles with two of his wonderful God parents.  The morning/early afternoon at Church ended by one of the kind girls asking about how Timothy was and this probably was the cherry on the cake, such a thoughtful and simple question that someone thought to ask.

The lovely people at Church today because of these moments of kindness and care really did helped to make my sanctuaryless experience show me the way heaven on earth should be.

So thank you to all those people who give a mummy at Church just a moment of your time.  A moment of time and kindness may differ to each mummy but to me these moments were perfect.

Happy Sunday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

