Grab that bag

I rarely ever take with me a grown-up persons bag.  Timothy simple has too many thing in his changing bag that I carry around for the just in case times you may need a third outfit or a second pair of mittens.  I have so many lovely bags but seldom do I carry one with me and with all the walking to and fro often with the pram.  When we do walk with the pram usually Tinkerbell is sat in the basket area which means no room for my bag.

Recently my husband has begun to carry around with him a small rucksack we ended up nicknaming it his ‘grab bag’ I’m not sure, well its obviously the bag he will grab when he is leaving the house so we came to the conclusion that the name ‘grab bag’ worked.

This grab bag of my husbands has been rather annoying me, no that they bag has actually done anything because after all its just a bag but that it seems to trump the order of importance when the car is being loaded up.  Grab bag, Timothy, changing bag, coats…

This morning we had gone to the supermarket I hadn’t planned to go.  My purse was at home so was the voucher which gave extra reward points.  My husband had cards but not the voucher.  After he reminded me that I should bring them with me I think it possible was him but it could of been me that suggested that I needed a grab bag.

On the short drive home I thought about the grab bag and decided that the whole bag idea really wasn’t going to work but a purse or as our good friends in the USA would say a wallet just might.

At the end of last year I bought a lovely purse/wallet by Fossil which comes with a wrist strap.  I have decided to keep in it my cards, phone, keys and a lip balm.  My intention is that each time I leave the house my trusty grab bag will accompany me.

dscn18201

I can’t believe that my husbands grab bag which annoyed me so much has become my inspiration.

Happy Tuesday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

