Let it snow!

Apparently the UK’s weather is forecast for snow, who if it will actually happen.  I’m wishing for a white Christmas but even if it doesn’t snow Timothy and I are getting ready for the Christmas season in style.

I have all my Christmas tops and tight, yes that’s right I’m that kind of girl who has Christmas tights.  Timothy has a growing collection of Christmas outfits with big thanks to his beautiful Godmother and a lovely Mummy friend who has a son a few years old but born around the same date as Timothy and has kindly given her sons first Christmas clothing to us.

Today my Mum bought Timothy a super sweet My First Christmas outfit!

dscn16511

My Christmas festive plan will incorporate dressing Timothy in a Christmas outfit every day of Advent and Christmas day which means 25 days of festive fun.  Even better if we go by the Church calendar the first Sunday in Advent is Sunday 27th November which technically will mean that the festive outfits will begin then.  Although usually I begin my Christmas decorating around the middle of November so it is very possible that Timothy may be getting into his baby’s first Christmas outfit way before December.

This year is so exciting with firstly the birth of our wonderful baby son secondly the marriage of my sister to her husband followed by her graduation and thirdly our baby’s first Christmas!  One thing I can be sure of is that Timothy will grow to love Christmas just like him Mummy and Daddy.

Happy Thursday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

