International Babywearing Week 2016

Last week as I walked into town with Timothy in the pram and Tinkerbell riding underneath we bumped into the Sling Swing teacher of the class we attend and I have been thinking about something that she said to me.  The teacher was surprised how I was someone who enjoyed babywearing (wearing your baby/toddler in a carrier) and had never visited the City Sling Library (a lending library of you guest it slings or baby carriers).

The one and only reason I babywear is because my Mum bought me a Baby Bjorn One carrier.  My parents used to carry me and as they say the rest is history so on went the carrier and away Timothy and I went!

I have enjoyed babywearing that I decided that I also would try one of the long wrap carriers from Vertbaudet which I find really nice to wear around the house.

dscn16281

Today is the start of International Babywearing Week 2016 which runs from the 5th until the 10th its a great way to educate others about the benefits of babywearing and encourage them to see if it’s something that would work for them and their baby.

One benefit I have found from babywearing is that I can feed my baby whilst carrier on with whatever I’m doing, walking in to the City or making dinner at home.

Babywearing isn’t something just for the Mummy even though it’s wonderful it’s also something that Daddies can find enjoyment in.

My husband will often wear Timothy in the Baby Bjorn carrier which is one of the ways he can bond.

So get that carrier out or head down to your local Sling Library and get wearing your baby!

Happy Wednesday Friends!

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

