And again!

I don’t like things to change once I have a way or winning formula I run with it.  I’m not someone who enjoys things not going to plan.  I always like to have a plan I plan for all eventualities that’s why I had to buy a bigger changing bag for Timothy a couple of months again because I couldn’t fit everything in.  Then I felt uneasy that I had changed bags but I had to put lots of ‘just ifs’ into the changing bag so that I’m prepared.

It’s not that I don’t ever do something different I will often walk various routes as I know that its a good way to keep the mind active.

Since Timothy has become extra active and very nippy in his car he continually like to reach and grab things especially from my little work station in the kitchen he leans out of his car as he drives up to my filofax and pull its off and I’ve paper all over the kitchen floor.  Puppy pads are a favourite Timothy really enjoys hold puppy pads I’m continually taking them off him.  If its not paper work or puppy pads Timothy is opening cupboard doors and peering in again and again and again.

Today after Timothy nearly ran poor Tinkerbell over in his car for the 50th time I decided that something needed to because it just wasn’t working.  Do I put his toys on the kitchen work station so when he dives by he’ll grab a toy or child locks on the kitchen cupboards which personally will make thing it rather annoying when cooking and going into cupboards.  I’d probably get locked out my own cupboard and that’s absolutely no fun.

The baby gate that goes between the kitchen and the step into the utility room I move and my husband and I have decided that the kitchen will be a baby free zone.  No more having to wear my shellies because Timothy is ramming into my ankles at full speed.  No more paper flying around or being chewed and Tinkerbell’s puppy pads will stay put.  So after Timothy had a massive 30 minute I convinced he could read my mind and released that he would no longer be welcome in the kitchen, I rushed down stairs and moved the gate and glossed over the area around the door where a couple of marks had been left.

My conclusion is that when you have a baby everything changes and it clearly take the creativity part which I feel was a pretty big part of me before and this seems to explode because being a mummy is also about being creative and making each day successful and run as smooth as possible.

Happy Tuesday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

