No singing in the shower

Most mornings, if I’m honest every morning I sing in the shower.  My song choice are nursery rhymes the favourite at the moment is Little Peter Rabbit.  Clearly I’m not singing for me although Little Peter Rabbit is a great song, its to keep my baby boy happy.

I usual shower with two sets of eyes stare into the bathroom from the hall.  Tinkerbell is usually enjoying her extra long sleep before breakfast and Timothy ready to be crawling around after he has had his morning bath.

This morning I didn’t have to sing or have two sets of eyes peering my way as my husband maned the fort which was amazing.

Before Church this morning we headed over to one of the local universities for my husband to introduce our Church to the new students who may be looking for a Church.

dscn15871

We all wore our Church T-shirts, Timothy’s by far being just the cutest thing.

At Church we had our annual harvest service so I decorated to of the large windows with the harvest food we had bought yesterday.  The food we collected from the good people at Church will go to the local food bank.  Yesterday whilst getting ready for the service at Church I decided that instead of fresh produce that I’d opt for a festive tinned and packet display!  My lovely husband entertained Timothy as I dashed from one side of the Church to the other creating my symmetrical display.

After Church my husband did some play pen time with Timothy whilst I was free to do what I do, jobs around the house and lunch.

dscn15911

My lovely husband ended the afternoon on a Sunday is Funday sort of way with a couple try something new items from the supermarket, Seaweed crisps and roasted salted almonds AMAZING!

dscn16011

With Timothy sleeping and my husband still out at Church there really is only one thing to do finish eating the roasted salted almonds.

Happy Sunday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

