Railway baby

I’m exhausted after a 5am start and that’s just the time I got up to get ready for the days events not taking into account the amount of times I got up with Timothy during the night the last time at 3am, this followed a late night party for me around 3.40am in the utility room doing washing while Timothy wouldn’t sleep about an hour in total.  I left my wonderful husband to tame the beast while I used my time constructively.  I went back to bed just after 4 realising that an hour later I’d have to get up to get ready for our big surprise.

At 7am Timothy and I were on the train with my mum and dad to see visit my lovely sister and her husband as a birthday surprise.

dscn13391

Three trains later we arrived.

Just after 10am the big surprise took place in Cafe Nero first my mum entered then my dad and then Timothy and I.  My lovely sister had no idea that we had braved the tracks to spend the day with her and her fantastic husband who by the way had made her a birthday cake the day before which is pretty amazing.

dscn13491

After a warming cup of hot chocolate which I really was thankful for we headed headed for lunch.  My sisters first choice of food was sushi, mine too but to please the entire party we opted for Turtle Bay which was great, and felt as if I was on the island.

dscn13801

Lunch was delicious and time together was wonderful.  Timothy loved my sister hair so much so he wouldn’t let go!

After a little retail therapy we very sadly parted ways and headed back on the train.  Timothy found the seat tray to be a perfect baby sized seat and had so much fun with his Grandad and Granny.

dscn13941

By the ended of the train journey I was ready for home with one sleepy baby.

dscn14011

The tiredness and long journey was so very worth spending time with my lovely family.

Happy Saturday Friends!

 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

