What’s in that box?

When Timothy first of all began taking regular bath times at the beginning of each day over the weeks and months I have perfected the art of bathing an infant so that our days starts as we mean to go on, that is in an organised fashion.

I have various areas around the house which I use to organised Timothy’s things to help the various activities run smoothly from night time nappy changes to meal times everything has its place.

For bath time I use the Mother Care changing box which I store in the corner of the bathroom.

dscn13281

What I like about this box is that it is hard wearing and waterproof as bath times can often look like a family of ducks have joined Timothy.

Inside my box I keep only what I require for bath times.  The box opens up with a small shelf part which I use to store the bubble bath/shampoo, baby oil, tooth brush, dummy, sponge and little plastic pot I use to pour water over Timothy.

The large part of the box includes the following: Nappies, wet wipes, cotton wool pads, comb, bath toys, nappy rash cream, tooth paste, nasal cleaner, vitamin drops and plastic syringe plunger.

Having bath toys is great not only for play time in the bath but perfect to help entertain Timothy while I’m carrying out the morning bath time routine outside of the actual bathing part, especially with such a wriggly baby.

I have found that a hardly ever have to use a dummy with Timothy during the bath time routine but there has been occasions when it has been extremely useful to have a dummy to hand and that is why I keep one in this box.

I regularly replenish the items in my bathroom box but don’t tend to use this to store multiple items otherwise it would become far to cluttered.

My bathroom box is sat ready for the morning!

Happy Thursday Friends!

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

