Saved by Shelly

Timothy is very fast when he is behind the wheel of his car.  Don’t let this sweet face fool you.  Timothy is particularly dangerous whilst in the kitchen and seems to shoot across the floor.

dscn12991

Poor Tinkerbell for her own safety whilst Timothy is driving around has to sit in her box with her turtle Shelly .  Timothy is very excited by Tinkerbell and often makes a direct route towards her with little consideration for her tiny frame and the fact that because her back legs don’t work she has to bunny hop.  However with that being said Timothy still is only 8 months and still in training.

dscn12981

I have now decided that when Timothy is driving around the kitchen I’m going to protect my delicate ankles and feet from being rammed.  Yes I may look silly wearing my Joules ankle wellies inside the kitchen but trust me this works.

dscn12951

When my husband saw what I was wearing on my feet he nicknamed them my shellies I thought he was referring to Tinkerbell’s toy I asked why he said they are my shoe wellies!  A logical and practical approach to dealing with a wild 8 month old driver whilst in the kitchen.

dscn12851

Happy Monday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

