Photo Opportunity

The other day we were given a wedding thank you card the picture on the front of the happy couple with the words ‘Thank you’ at the top of the card.  Last month we also had another beautiful wedding photo thank you card from my lovely sister and brother-in-law and a dedication thank you with a gorgeous picture of the family.

Our modest fire place is slowly becoming a glorified display to house all the photo cards of 2016.

dscn12691

Now before you think I’m complaining about all the photo cards you are most mistaken and clearly don’t know me at all.

Growing up as a little girl we would always receive the most lovely personal photo Christmas card from one of out family relatives in america.  Each year a wonderful festive picture, a lovely way to see the family way before the popularity of internet and definitely before social media.

I have always loved the idea of sending Christmas photo cards and when I got married over 6 and a half years ago I decided that it was time that I would personalise my Christmas cards with a cheery festive photo the way my american family do.

My love for the photo card has grown and I think it really is such a beautiful way to send a greeting to family and friends with it being extremely personal and unique.

I had so much fun when creating Timothy’s birth announcement back in January and love to receive other baby birth announcements with a number this year so far.

I’m not sure where Martha Stewart stand with regards the personal photo cards however as for me and my house if we have an event to celebrate, and invitation to send or the Christmas season to enjoy you can be assured if you’ve made my card list you’ll be getting a picture on it!

Happy Sunday Friends

 

 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

