A little 20p

A little 20p does go far, even a one pound coin can often seem insignificant unless your taking a pound land trip.  This all changed after one of Timothy’s groups in the middle of the week.

When going to groups I usually carry Timothy in his carry infact I carry him fairly often if I’m not taking Tinkerbell our lovely hound who currently should have a blue bag due to her disability (spinal surgery to help and did with the pain but she is still unable to walk using her hind legs).  Knowing I needed milk I decided than rather carry it I’d take the pram instead.

Timothy and I enter the Sainsburys Local and we are met with a who shelf of items still with great shelf life of 2017 for sale at 20p! So me being me firstly begins to add many of the items into the shopping basket then realises that I only have a limited amount of space under the pram due to Timothy’s changing bag and phone my husaband who didn’t answer.  All I wanted was to drop the items off with him at his office so I could buy more and not have to walk with them home.

Alas with Plan A out the window plan B buy less but be thankful.

dscn12521

So I bought a selection of the sale items each for 20p!  Thankfully we love a good Chinese stir fry.  My husband seemed impress!

#making 20p go further!

Happy Saturday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

