And the taste of apple pie

Autumn has finally arrived, well at least it has in the Karma house.  I realise that Autumn officially begins on the 22nd of September and ends 20th of December which clearly doesn’t work well for me.  I therefore consider the 1st of September the start of Autumn and sometime in the middle of November Winter which then co-insides with Christmas.

With the brief introduction above my house has been decorated for Autumn!  I sadly do not have as many decorations as Easter and no where near a boxful of Christmas decorations but what I do have helps put me in the spirit of the season.

In the middle of the week I bought three candles all which rather made me feel that they would be perfect for burning during this wonderful autumnal season.  Three candles will not last long but its a good start.

DSCN1110[1]I’m singing the only Autumn song I know which is one I learnt whilst at Primary School Called Autumn Days, Well I’m humming most of it as I only remember parts of the song with the most memorable being …Autumn days when the grassed is jewelled…No I mustn’t forget to say a great big thank you I mustn’t forget…And the taste of apple pie…

My front door is now again pretty welcoming with its beautiful autumnal wreath.

DSCN1112[1]

Flanking my fire are the lovely autumnal jars I recently bought from TKMax along with pine cones nested in between the stones.

DSCN1122[1]I have used some wooden bark blocks which were decorations at my lovely sisters wedding throughout the ground floor level of our home.

One of my new candles and a seasonal mini wreath look perfect on the coffee table.

The down stairs toilet room now has touches of burnt orange.

DSCN1142[1]

A couple of years ago I made some little fabric owls which I have hung around the house.

DSCN1134[1]

My Autumn plates are ready to serve loved ones sweet treats.

DSCN1127[1]

With all my decorations proudly displayed I do look forward to cooler days, wearing  boots and eating apples off my apple trees.

Happy First Autumn Timothy!

 

DSCN1102[1]

Happy 1st of September Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

