Into the Pen

Yesterday in my blog ON YOUR MARKS… I shared how my lovely baby is now crawling forwards, on fast speed and the desperate need for a playpen to contain the phantom crawler.

On Facebook I reached out to my friends and the various baby communities in search of a playpen.  I was happy to buy a new one but often baby items are used for such a short period of time and often are excellent quality and a good price.

A very kind friend offered me the loan of a large playpen which isn’t a problem space wise in our home and one other person from the online baby community posted in response saying she was selling a the Summer Pop ‘N Play Portable Playpen.

I wasn’t actually sure what I was looking for when it came to playpens I was actually thinking one of the playpens that changed into a large room baby gate was something that interested me but with no previous experience or knowledge of playpens I was very much open to any ideas to contain the phantom crawler.

I made contact with the seller of the Summer Playpen and after Church and a spot of lunch we took a family trip to pick up the playpen.  The family selling the playpen had a lovely little girl who no longer needed the use of what seemed like brand new playpen.  The seller said that she had only used it a couple of times and this is clearly evident as it was in perfect condition including the manufactures instructions.

After a demonstration of the playpen I paid the seller and left a very happy bunny putting the playpen which came in its own easy to transport draw string bag into the boot of the car and we drove home to try it out with our very own guinea pig!

Timothy has enjoyed spending time playing happily inside his playpen.  My husband and I joined him so that he knows that this is a happy space and not a punishment which it is most defiantly not.  My intention is to create a safe space for my infant to play on the floor and the bonus is that it gives me 5 minutes to do what I need to do when I leave the room.

DSCN1032[1]

The walls of the playpen are mesh so Timothy can see through and I can see him in return and it takes seconds to fold away this will allow me to move it around my house over the various floors of our home safely and quickly.

DSCN1042[1]

The Summer Pop ‘N Play Portable Playpen was just the thing and we have all benefited from it on this beautiful sunny Sunday after all this is the day the Lord has made and we will rejoice and be glad in it!

Happy Sunday Friends!

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

