On your marks…

Timothy last week couldn’t crawl froward just back.  Since the middle of the week he now goes forward.

Timothy is clearly developing perfectly and no doubt reaching the milestones professionals set for infants but the crawling milestone isn’t helpful.

DSCN0948[1]

Poor Tinkerbell since her spinal surgery still hasn’t yet gained the use of her back legs and Timothy is always crawling up to her and touching her which yes is sweet but Tinkerbell doesn’t realise that she is being man handled often when her tail or feet are being squashed.

It’s often now like a race I didn’t sign up for, one your marks get set and before GO is shouted Timothy is off across the living room, along the hall past Tinkerbells water ball which apparently is most attractive to tiny hands and into the kitchen.  The stair gate which is at the top of the steps which lead down to the utility room now have to be closed because of the phantom crawler.

Race Rabbit may become his nickname, nothing now is safe I’ve baby proofed all the plug sockets and Timothy’s car is where he has to go when I’m doing a job like making dinner.

DSCN1028[1]

I also feel like I’m being stalked by my own baby.  I head into the kitchen he follows I move to sit down suddenly he is there.  When I’m not being stalked I find myself moving Timothy from out of corners or moving items from his path.

So I concluded that I need a playpen. I know some people use a travel cot but we use this usually for day time naps.  I did a little looking online at possible solutions and what I need is something durable a safe space which I can move easily as we also have a lower level to our home which we use as a family room.  I have seen that some of the play pens also become room dividers which is very handy.  I did a little Facebook ask if anyone had a playpen after all baby items are used for such a short period of time if not I’ll be buying a brand new one extremely shortly if not tomorrow because playing chase the baby is hard work.

Happy Saturday Friends!

 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

