He’s back up!

Today was an excellent day I had got my, Timothy and Tinkerbell up we had all washed, dressed and eaten by 8.30am I even noted it in my diary.

At 9am after bleaching the bathmat once again and cleaning the window ledge in the utility room I would tackle the iron.  I had watched yesterday evening one of those cleaning programs where peoples homes are completely filthy.  As a result the stray items which always remain in the ironing basket were not going to enjoy another day without being ironed.

The ironing had a lovely recess as we had been invited to the cinema to watch The Secret Life of Pets.  The cinema was pretty much a private viewing of the film besides Timothy and I my friend and her two young children I think there was about 6 other people in the cinema.  Timothy spent most of the movie on the floor playing which he enjoyed and fell asleep right at the end.  The movie was so good and the company defiantly wonderful and impressive how the two young children were able to sit so well through the entire movie including trailers.

After the cinema Timothy and I went to buy some hangers 90p for 8 hangers from one of out new favorite shops Wilkinson’s and then onto the pound shop to buy baby hangers for Timothy.

I had two little helpers in the utility room whilst I ironed.

DSCN0967[1]

One of them decided it was all too much and fell asleep.

DSCN0968[1]

By the end of the afternoon the iron basket looked like this empty with a few stray socks waiting to be paired up.

DSCN0985[1]

As a treat to myself when Timothy went to bed I wanted to make make a dessert however someone wouldn’t go to sleep and started to cry.  My husband saved the day by going to look after Timothy whilst I made this.

DSCN0983[1]

My lovely husband decided to sing to Timothy, I thought that a karaoke club had opened up in the bedroom .

DSCN0980[1]The karaoke I mean singing failed to soothe Timothy and I returned upstairs after I decided to rock him to sleep instead this worked until when putting him back down he woke.  The tag team approach ment my husband returned up stairs with the instructions of NO SINGING.

I took this opportunity to eat my dessert which I didn’t really enjoy and returned back to this time try feed Timothy for the second time which after two hours of getting him off the bed finally did the trick.

Oh one hour later hes back up!

Happy Wednesday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

