Mummicure

Last week after giving my precious baby boy his morning bath which he adores I wrapped him in his towel and decided that I would cut his nails.

DSCN0726[1]

I thought that I would clip his nails as this had been successful in the past so I took the grown up big nail cutters which my husband uses out of the bathroom cupboard and began to gently cut Timothy’s toe nails.  Snip, snip, snip, all ten tiny toes perfectly cut I decided to cut his finger nails.

I began with his thumb nail and that’s when it happened instead of his nail I clipped his tiny thumb.  Poor Timothy screamed I screamed and thankfully my husband was still had home just before 7am which was a miracle.

Holding just the towel around the bleeding thumb of my naked baby I dash to the nursery to feed him but he won’t feed I thought that this would calm him.

Wanting to simply jump in the car to go to A&E may of seemed drastic but with an emergency on my hands I didn’t know what to do.  I phoned my Mum as I needed medical advice and then preceded to look on the internet to see if the area had a walk in medical centre which they don’t

At 8.30am Timothy was asleep in his car seat whilst a nurse at our doctors surgery bandaged up his tiny thumb.

DSCN0958[1]

The nurse said to leave the bandage on for two to three days, despite Timothy wearing a single mitten it came off after the end of two days but I continued to keep his mitten on for a few more days to protect his tiny war wound.

DSCN0827[1]

Today I find out how I’d cut his nails, technically I didn’t cut them but filed them using a nail file I found the other day while tidying the down stair toilet cupboard.

DSCN0957[1]

Successful Mummicure!

Happy Tuesday Friends!

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

