Decorating my life continued

My husband and I are working our way around our home decorating but it’s not just my home I want to get beautifully organised and looking the way I wish it to be but my life.

I often find that I allow others to dictate to me how things should be.

When it comes to decorating or interior design for my home I love a good read of a home magazine seeing how the experts say it can be or a little internet browsing getting ideas.  I clearly don’t follow what ‘they’ say I like to do my own thing yes taking bits and pieces, including the advice and opinions of friends and family but ultimately its my castle and I’m the queen of it.

DSCN0789[1]

With being a new mummy advice is everywhere, I love to share my experiences with others and enjoy knowing about other peoples experiences I also think that it helps to share honest truths and be open to new ways of doing things.

DSCN0772[1]

I never thought I’d give my beautiful baby a dummy, neo natal asked for permission to use a dummy with Timothy when he was just born this made it nicer for him when carrying out tests.  Since leaving the hospital the dummy has been wonderful for bed times and car journeys.  I know mummies who don’t use a dummy with their baby and others who allow their bundle of joy to use one through out the day.

When talking with mummy friends I always hope that what I say doesn’t come across as THIS IS WHAT YOU MUST DO, I really do hope that it is received as caring advice which is filtered and used or not used.

Why on earth do I feel the need to apologise for my opinion or feel the need to conform to what someone tells me I should.  My thoughts and feelings count.

Since Timothy arrived on the scene I have filtered through different schools of thought many online and often on social media.  One of the funniest yet politest responses which I recently came across on social media to a negative comment to a post was ‘I think your in the wrong group’!  I thought that this response was perfect.

From ice cream flavours to political views and parenting styles to paint colour preferences I won’t apologise for having an opinion which may differ, yes I may be wrong or my views my be unorthodox or not NORMAL but I will try and listen to others, change or adapt my thinking either over time as I evolve or when I realise that I was wrong or just decide its not working and need a change.

My life is a masterpiece, I’m a work in progress!  Beware WET PAINT!

Happy Monday Friends!

 

 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

