I like it hot, some would say

Whenever I enjoy a hot chocolate whilst out with my parents this is how the order usually goes.  Abigail – One hot chocolate please, with cream and marshmallows oh and do you do chocolate sprinkles?  Well I’ll have those as well.  My Dad – One hot chocolate with cream.  My Mum – One HOT, EXTRA HOT hot chocolate, no cream, no marshmallows just EXTRA HOT.

I enjoy a good hot chocolate the weather never dictates if I should enjoy a hot chocolate, I’m happy to have them through all of the four cold British seasons.

A couple of days ago I decided whilst out shopping I would try a different hot chocolate to my usual favourite cup of Green and Blacks.  With Timothy in the Baby Bjorn carrier and a small shopping trolley full of food I thought that the options Belgian Choc Salted Caramel sound tasty.  One thing I have to point out is that I don’t really like Caramel however I do like salt and decided that it really was worth a try.

The packet said 38 calories when I made my hot chocolate with full fat milk my husband commented that it was defiantly more than 38 calories.

I can safely say that I do like salted caramel hot chocolate!

Timothy has been nicknamed by a family friend as Caramel Baby so I wonder if salted caramel will be his favourite flavour of hot chocolate when he grows up?

DSCN0595[1]

Today Timothy turned 7 months I can’t believe that he now crawls backwards and has a tiny tooth!

I didn’t have a hot chocolate to celebrate Timothy turning 7 months but instead a home made banana milkshake followed by asking my husband if I could turn the heating on in the family room?  I never received an answer to my request as he just gave me a funny look as he jumped in the car.  Instead I’m enjoying my evening with Tinkerbell like a little old lady sat with a blanket over my knees!

Happy Wednesday Friends!

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

