Tip Trip

Today my husbands highlight of the morning was going kayaking, mine was going to the tip!  I had discovered that a whole collection of old encyclopedia books given to my husband were sat inside one of our landing cupboards.  My husband was convinced I wanted them which I didn’t and hence the tip trip.

The tip trip was fairly enjoyable Tinkerbell and Timothy slept all the way their and back which was wonderful.  I was a little disappointed that the books had to be put in with the cardboard however I’m fairly sure those books along with the cardboard which was sat in the skip will one day be made into toilet paper or something eco!

DSCN0545[1].JPG

With a successful tip trip under my belt and after looking at pictures of my lovely sisters beautiful new house all perfectly decorated and looking wonderfully tidy it gave me the push I needed to embark on the road to a home Martha Stewart would be proud of, I know she’d be proud of my sister and her husbands.

At the moment performing a deep clean of one area is difficult with a six month old baby or at least it is something I’m finding hard.

I’m one of those attachment parenting wannabes I carry Timothy in a carrier around the house and out and about that is when we aren’t taking Tinkerbell with us.  I don’t do ‘let him cry it out’ that’s not something I’m interested in.  I am however a spoon feeding baby sort of mummy.

I don’t like mess, couldn’t work in a restaurant I prefer not to touch other peoples dirty plates.  Today was a different sort of afternoon I didn’t feel like spending time preparing a home made tasty milk and veg taster for my son and instead opted to use the Kidsme Food Feeder.

DSCN0543[1]

Who would think that I would get everywhere including hair and ears?

I’m unsure how much of the banana Timothy actually ate but he enjoyed very much playing with the banana in his hands, I didn’t I kept cleaning is face and covering his entire body I think that I’ll be bring the spoon back out tomorrow.

DSCN0534[1].JPG

Happy Wednesday Friends!

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

