That’s my space!

Today after a fantastic family day with one of Timothy’s lovely God-Mothers I dropped Tinkerbell and my husband back off at our home and took our sleeping baby boy with me in the car to the supermarket to pick up and couple of items.  I found only one spare Child Friendly parking spaces free  as a big mini van had pulled into the other opened its sliding doors and out came three fairly old children.

Before heading inside the supermarket I decided to take Timothy out of his car seat and change him before putting him into his carrier so that I could feed him while heading inside.

After buying what I needed I pushed the trolley while carrying Timothy back to where we had parked.  Whilst putting the shopping into the boot of the car I noticed that a man in his late 60’s had pulled into a free Child Friendly parking space next but one along to where I was parked.  The man in his late 60s possible a gentlemen with a midlife crises jumped out of his maroon coloured Mazda convertible, a nice car but nothing to write home about and closed his door leaving the roof down.  I called over to him saying excuse me sir these spaces are for those with a baby.  He responded that he was going to buy one.  Not happy with the response I called back explaining that he shouldn’t park their.  Mr Midlife Crises said he didn’t want to get his car scratched.  Mrs Mummy Karma kind informed him that it was people like him who make it difficult for people like me with a baby when he is using a space and shouldn’t be.

Mr Midlife Crises walked into the supermarket obviously to buy his baby.  After putting my shopping away I pushed my trolley back to the trolley park and went inside and spoke to the supermarket security man.  Explained to him that a man in a Mazda had parked in a Child Friendly parking space and how I had told him he shouldn’t, Mr security said he would let the parking warden know.

Being a Mummy at the supermarket is a hard thing, NO I don’t want my car to get scratched that not way I use the Child Friendly parking spaces.  I use these spaces because it’s easy to get my baby most often with his car seat in and out of the car with ease.  These special parking spaces are one simple way to help a Mummy out and making a difficult job of being a Mummy that little bit easier.
DSCN0061[1]

So Mr Midlife Crises when you next park in a Child Friendly parking space I do hope that an unhappy toddler doesn’t have a temper tantrum and push the shopping trolley into your car and mark the paint work or some tiny child sat in the seat of the shopping trolley drop her ice cream inside your car as you park with the roof down.

Mr Midlife Crises in a number of years when you need to use the disabled parking space because your health isn’t what it once was I hope that the youth of today hasn’t parked in it making it difficult for you to do a simple activity such as visit the supermarket.

Happy Saturday Friends!

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

