Half Way!

Today our precious baby boy turned 6 months at 4:36pm this evening!  Happy Half Way Birthday Timothy!

This is how our lovely baby boy celebrated this wonderful day.

13533343_10154323228884187_343379237994925483_n

I woke Timothy up this morning singing the morning song Hello Little Boy!  This song is adapted from the Hello Everyone song which we sing at the library Rhyming Time group we attend.

After a couple rounds of Hello Little Boy I took Timothy to the bathroom for his morning bath singing our next song of the day which is a little German song I recall from my high school German lessons which the class made up to the turn of jingle bells, I Wake Up!

At 8:25 Timothy and I head out the door.  With the Karma Family stilling waiting for Tinkerbell to get those sweet back legs working we went out to walk a lovely friend and one of Timothy’s wonderful God mothers dog.  Timothy enjoyed the 40 minute doggy walk snug in his Baby Bjorn carrier watching the world go by and enjoying a couple of Zs.

Back home in the family car to do a swift clothes change for me and to pick my husband up for the Church service.

Today was a special service as it was prize giving for the children and Timothy was given a lovely baby bible and prayer book which was just so lovely and thoughtful.

13612372_10154323228794187_8061895702955758787_n

Timothy was thrilled with his new book I read to him nearly the entire Baby Bible, sitting extremely contently as I turned each page.

After my husband and I ate lunch we put Tinkerbell in the pram basket and took Timothy for a lovely afternoon walk which he enjoyed so much he slept all the way.  On returning home I had to wash the pram down outside as we had run over some dirty dogs dog poo which I wasn’t at all impressed about.

Timothy enjoyed Daddy time and enjoyed another walk this time with my husband in his Babay Bjorn carrier while my husband used the treadmill.

The late afternoon and early evening consisted of more singing, playing and a little reading with the happy half way baby boy.

A German prayer/poem my grandparents had taught me I sang to Timothy as we climbed the stairs to bed which made up the beginning of our tiny bed time routine.

A bible story while I fed Timothy and off to bed only to wake up and hour later at 8pm and then off again this boy loves his mummy.

Happy Sunday Friends!

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Half Way!

  1. Sounds like a perfect day!!

Leave a Reply

