And this is what I told her

After returning home from our morning baby group I immediately began gardening.  Tinkerbell enjoyed sitting in the sun waiting for her little hind legs to begin working again and for the last stretch of gardening I wore Timothy in his Baby Bjorn carrier. 

An hour later Timothy and I headed to the health visitor drop in session to get Timothy weighed. 

Timothy and I waited for our turn and when it came the health visitor asked if I had any questions I mentioned Timothy’s sleeping that he has been wakes up every couple of hours although has now started going longer and waking up around every three hours.  The health visitor asked if I breastfeed Timothy to sleep I said I did she replied saying I shouldn’t and that is why he is waking up.  Well, and this is what I told her… I won’t stop feeding him to sleep. 

As I walked back carrying Timothy home I felt a little down after being told that breastfeeding Timothy to sleep was the problem for his waking in the night. 

Feeding Timothy to sleep works I was hoping for some helping advice from the health visitor not to stop feeding him to sleep, poor Timothy maybe I should allow him to cry himself to sleep instead! 

image

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

