Happy Father’s Day

Today was a special day as it is my husband’s first Father’s Day as a father and my Dad’s first as a grandfather which is very exciting however in the Karma house this morning we didn’t have a father to celebrate as very unfortunately my husband is away with work so instead I took this picture of an unhappy 5 month old.  This picture looks as if Timothy has big hair when in fact it’s just all sticking up. 

image

Even though my husband missed his special day for us to celebrate what a lovely daddy he is to this happy and fun boy. 

image

We did enjoy spending the day with my Dad. 

This morning my Dad joined Timothy and I at Church.  Timothy this morning was thrilled to have his Grandad to play with during the entire service, I don’t think these two should ever sit together, too much fun happening in Church.

All the men at Church were given a full sized Toblerone bar each which was pretty good.  I’m not sure what other Churches do but I think that the men at our Church get treated very well.

After Church my Mum and sister joined us at home for a tasty Father’s Day lunch provided by my Dad’s favourite girls!  I think what made his lunch was having his favourite boy present!

image

Happy Father’s Day!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

4 responses to “Happy Father’s Day

  1. Beautiful photo’s,Abigail. Hope you are
    all ok. The men at our Church got Yorkie
    bars. Love to you all. God blessxx

Leave a Reply

