5 month’s, just the way you are.

In my arms I cradle my precious baby boy I look into his eyes and smile he smiles back at me.  Today my once tiny baby has grown into a healthy and happy 5 month old baby boy.  How old is he? Really? 5 months! Yes Timothy is just wonderful, yes he’s a big boy that’s because he’s growing.  Is he bottle fed?  People tend to ask this question assuming my happy and healthy baby boy is being over fed, no I breast feed him myself.  Not that bottle feeding is a problem I just find breastfeeding works for Timothy and I.   Oh he’s big! This said to one another while doing a big cubby checks impression.  I think to myself that all grown up people come in all shapes and sizes so why not babies.  After a Church service someone decides to detour over and remark ‘He’s a bit of a bruiser!’ A bruiser, no you must have the wrong baby he doesn’t go around hurting people on the contrary he enjoys lots of baby cuddles. 

My little baby boy is healthy and happy I breastfeed him, I’m sorry if he’s too big for your liking.  I’m sorry I’ve disappointed you in someway that you feel the need to make remarks about my baby.  The beautiful baby which I hold lovingly and proudly with in my arms. 

image

Please don’t worry I’ll still choose to say something thoughtful when I meet your baby, like a lovely lady I met today who said that my baby was…beautiful all over especially his hair…, so sweet.  I’ll comment what a beautiful baby you are holding, how lovely your baby is, how they have a lovely smile or a sweet outfit.  I know that the baby you hold in your arms is precious and I wish to rejoice with you at your tiny miracle. 

image

Happy 5 months Timothy, Mummy loves you just the way you are. X šŸ’™

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

