Edible Gardening

For a little while now I have wanted to plant some edible plants into the garden and I had the perfect little space to do so.  Already in the garden I have a raspberry bush, some herbs and apple trees but I wanted more everyday vegetables which I could enjoy growing and harvesting.

Timothy and I took a little trip to B&Q today and came away with some incredible plant’s. 

image

The rectangular trays of plants were 5 for £5 corn, salad leaves, beans, carrots and onions.  The tiny pots were 5 for £3  parsley, pumpkin, cucumber, peas and tomatoes.

image

I decided to buy the plants that were ready to plant as it is really at the end of the planting season and the price seemed far. 

I had wanted to get into the garden before I put Timothy to bed however he was very sleepy so I’m hoping he will be a good boy and go straight to sleep so that I can go outside and sort out my plants. 

Happy Monday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Edible Gardening

  1. Ooh! Exciting! I hope he goes to sleep quickly too so you can enjoy the last bits of sunshine.

Leave a Reply

