I’m beginning to think a lot about Christmas

This morning as Timothy and I sat in the nursery, Tinkerbell in her bed capturing the sun and while my husband got ready for Church I decided for some reason unknown getting excited about Christmas. 

image

I rocked Timothy in the nursing chair singing Christmas carols on one of the warmest days so far this year so warm that this is the first day I’m wearing sandals and a summer skirt.  Timothy had a lovely outfit on today given to him by my husbands sister which is just perfect for the lovely weather. 

image

Christmas is a wonderful time of the year and I desire try that Timothy may also find the joy of Christmas.

As I’m singing I called my husband to let him know that we would be holding our annual Christmas open house I also decided to inform him that I would need to get my Christmas planner out. 

When we arrived at Church this morning we had the privilege of some American missionaries from Bulgaria sharing with the congregation about their work and also selling beautiful knitted items made by the Bulgarian people.  Now it must of been a sign because they had some knitted Christmas decorations for sale.  Naturally I excitedly showed them to my husband after looking through some pictures of the missionary’s shop during the festive period adorned with all manner of Christmas knitted gifts in green and red.  My husband kindly purchased these four adorable knitted Christmas wreath which I plan to hang from the fire place when I decorate in mid November! 

image

My next job will be soon to take down the Easter decorations as this is a long celebration running from Ash Wednesday until Pentecost and reorganise my basement cupboard once again. 

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

