Mummy shoes

I love high heel shoes I enjoy feeling elegant and pretty in them however since becoming a mummy and becoming a one car family that has 5 doors with a large pram size boot.  I finding myself walking miles in a week and have realised that high heels and I are parting ways during the week.  Since Timothy’s arrival on the 3rd of January I’ve enjoyed wearing my lovely boots but with the spring time here and slightly warmer weather I decided that I needed some practical shoes that were suitable for pushing a pram into town and to our various activities. 

I used to find footwear one of those important items which helped to make up an outfit I now all I’m thinking about footwear is will they be comfortable to walk in and will they keep my feet dry. 

Today I found two pairs of shoes which met the requirements both from Clarks when out on a walk through the town with my Mum.  They are the perfect Mummy shoes meeting my small brief of comfortable and dry which my lovely kind Mum treated me to.   

The first which is called Wave Flare which I nic-named as my wet weather shows. 

image

The second called Janey June which were in the sale, some my say for obvious reasons I’ve named as my fair weather shoes.  These shoes make me think about my animal friendly cleaning products, my favourite vegetarian dishes I enjoy cooking and the fact I wear my baby! 

image

So I’m officially a Mummy who wears comfy shoes because her primary mode of transport is on foot pushing a pram or carrying a baby! 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

