How to win friends and influence them!

I love going to Church with my 13 week old bundle of joy. 

image

This morning the back of Church turned into a nursery with a sleeping Timothy and one of his new friends a tiny two and a half week old friends who is just so very sweet.

At the end of the Church service this tranquil corner became a petting zoo as children and adults came to enjoy cuddles with the two newest Church members! 

I find it lovely how kind people are towards Timothy and how interested people are about him which is extremely sweet.  One man asked about his likes and dislikes so far and two lovely siblings have Timothy lots of cuddles holding him so nicely. 

Wherever we go we always have thoughtful and kind comments about Timothy sadly today someone sad something I deemed to be unkind I ignored the comment and turned away and continued tending to my beautiful son.  The strange thing was I don’t really who the person is clearly they aren’t familiar with How To Win Friends And Influence Them!  

Timothy today enjoyed sitting in the kitchen in his chair which he usually dislikes with a lovely sweet bunny rabbit from one of his thoughtful and kind God parents. 

image

As I prepared lunch for my husband, our house guest and myself I thought about the unkind comment.  Later my husband mentioned about bullying but not in relation to this as I hadn’t shared it with him at this point. 

I desire for my baby boy to grow up into a kind and thoughtful individual listening and learning from all those many kind people he interacts with. 

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “How to win friends and influence them!

  1. carol sheehy

    Awww!! He’s so CUTE!! You have both been blessed by God with a GORGEOUS baby boy!! I know it’s very hard, but, try to ignore that unkind remark, as, the person who made it may be jealous. Love to you all. God blessxxxx

Leave a Reply

